Games, games, and more games! part 2

Videogames GIFs - Get the best gif on GIFERHello internet users, DarkdaemonPK2 here. Forgive me, denizens of WordPress for not posting anything new for the entire week, for I have sinned: the sin of playing too much video games. Yeah, that’s right guys, I just played video games throughout the week. I’m a bad person since I have not watched any anime for me to review nor have I taken any toy photography. Let’s count my sins and see what kind of penance I need to do to make amends.

1. The sin of being a criminal (The Misadventures of Tron Bonne)
The Misadventures of Tron Bonne cover or packaging material - MobyGamesI bought this game as a Christmas present on the Playstation network on my PS3 after I completed Megaman Legends 1. Long story short: Tron needs to save his siblings by paying off the debt used to build their airship by performing various good deeds like robbing a bank, stealing shipments, and venturing dungeons in order to search for treasures to sell. It’s fun to play it, but slows down the pace due to the micromanagement of Sevebots which feels very overwhelming to me. My favorite part when playing this game is with the funny hijinks Tron encounters courtesy to her lovable, yet somewhat incompetent minions who are basically a rip-off from the mini-figures found on any Lego set. I’ll finish this on due time since I don’t feel like playing this on a daily basis.

2. The sin of trying to complete trophies (Tales of Graces F)
Tales of Graces fTales of Graces F was the first game I purchased for the PS3 way back 2012. Would you believe I bought the game first before the actual console? Yeah, it happened in reverse, but it’s okay: my life is always like that. Anyways, I completed this game twice, but I never got to acquire 3 more trophies for my achievements, and one of them is about defeating “the gentleman.” This can only be done by doing a lengthy course of completing various requests found all over the game world by either fetching items, making it, or other means. I failed to make a certain item just in order to trigger this event- for almost a decade. I failed many times until I tried again just recently. And you know what guys? I did it. I finally got to procure that item with the correct nature, finally beat “the gentleman,” and got the trophy for it! Ahhhh… that felt good, yet it’s also quite anticlimactic for some reason. Just two more trophies to go and I can finally have this game the closure it deserves. Oh yeah, and I also need to beat the game on it’s extra story mode within a… minute? This game hates me!

3. The sin of grinding… and being power hungry (Disgaea 2 PC)
Save 80% on Disgaea 2 PC on SteamI did not like Disgaea 2 on the PS2 the first time I first played this 2006. There was something I can’t put a finger about this game that’s why I just never played it again. I gave this game another chance when I got this for cheap during the sale Steam was having last year but still did not invest any time playing it. I gave it a chance a week ago, and boy, I can’t put the controller down since I was busy level grinding all day long. Compared to the original Disgaea, this sequel provides a lot of cool features that will make you occupied for hours. Weapon skills also had been modified to corporate other stats into consideration making them balanced without making it very OP. So far, it’s really addicting, and I regretted my odd behavior of judging this game as bad the first time I played it.

anime girl shy gif - Google Search | Anime expressions, Anime funny, AnimeAnd those are my sins for the past week. I wonder what kind of penance I should do to make amends. What? I should make 2 anime reviews next week? Noooooooooo! I want to play more Disgaea 2!

-DarkdaemonPK2

Leave a comment