Games, games, and more games!

Hi :3Greetings everyone, DarkdaemonPK2 here. I hope everyone is doing okay this cold December. And since it is December, and it’s cold, I decided to be irresponsible and neglected all my plans on writing any articles related to anime and spent an unholy amount of time playing video games. And for some reason, it felt nostalgic and fun at the same time. But I suppose I can only do this while my Christmas vacation lasts therefore, might as well maximize all my time mashing that controller.

Pokémon Crystal - Wikipedia First up is Pokémon! I mentioned previously that I’m already burned out playing this game about mutant critters used in glorified cock fights since I don’t see any evolution happening. However! Instead of going to the present, I dove right into the past, and it was crystal clear to me that I thoroughly enjoyed myself playing the definitive version of generation 2 which is Pokémon Crystal. I bought this game way back December of 2022 on the Virtual Console for my New 2DS XL and only played it on small increments. But since I had an extreme attack of yearning for the past, I went ahead and cleared the game in a heart beat. The simplicity of the game made me addicted again on Pokémon and played it non-stop, which is kind of disturbing. I’m currently in the hunt for Lugia found in the Whirl Islands. I hate going around in circles…

Go!

Next up is Azur Lane which is more like a mandatory gacha-waifu-ship simulator that I had spent most my waking days playing and grinding the levels of my fleet. The new stages are a breath of fresh air, but painfully brutal since the devs had sold their souls to the devil just to torture us players just for a good laugh while seeing our beloved ship girls sink to their inevitable deaths. Worry not dear readers! The devs wont win as long as I’m around and fighting the good fight! I just cleared today Chapter 15-2 after finally learning the trick to the bosses’ modus operandi. I’ll eventually clear Chapter 15-2 with three stars in order form me to get the sweet, sweet reward that awaits. Yup, I’m a sucker freebies. I need therapy…

Characters Art - Characters & Art - Phantom Brave | Character art, Game  art, Art gallery

And finally, Phantom Brave, a SRPG released all the way from the PS2 era in which I spent more than 300 hours grinding my characters to make them really, really powerful. My (pirated) copy of Phantom Brave conked out which rendered me unable to play it anymore. But hooray for Steam! I finally got to play the definitive version in which it it’s not only the original game, but also loaded with extra content found on the PSP and Wii version which is awesome! I have currently invested 100 hours of gameplay and had already cleared the main story and the Hermuda Triangle, as well as the other extra maps. I’m going to review this game by next year. Wish me luck guys!

-DarkdaemonPK2

Leave a comment